25.11.2014 - News

Индия внедряет электронные визы

Ministry of Internal Affairs and Tourism of India has announced the launch of the online service of issuing visas for 45 countries.

Service will start November 27th. Using it can citizens of 45 countries, including the US, Australia, Germany, Israel, Japan, UAE, Palestine, Jordan, Thailand, Singapore, Russia.

Foreign citizens can electronically submit your application online and get confirmation within 3-5 business days. The government plans to launch a separate website to expand this service for foreigners who want to visit India as tourists. To obtain a visa, visitors must apply for a special website by paying the required fees.

Electronic visa will be first implemented in the country. Officials said they planned to include in the program, all 109 countries that are phased manner.

Author: Anastasiia Trepytion
Sourse: travelandtourworld.com